The Division 2 is Getting Raids, Free Content Updates

Ubisoft today announced The Division 2, the follow up sequel to Massive Entertainment’s shared-world shooter, will be getting large-scale raids for the first time.

“For the first time, eight players will be able to partner up to face the ultimate end game challenge,” said Julian Gerighty, Creative Director of The Division 2. “Raids are coming to The Division 2.”

In addition to the announcement, Gerighty also revealed free content updates for The Division 2 players. “Today we’re ready to outline our plans for year one.”

“We will be launching three DLCs in the form of episodes, each one will bring new story, new areas to explore, and new activities,” Gerighty said. “And the best part, all of these episodes will be complete free. For everyone.”

Continue reading…

Rate This!

Mario + Rabbids Donkey Kong DLC Release Date Announced

Mario + Rabbids Kingdom Battle’s upcoming Donkey Kong DLC will be released on June 26, Ubisoft announced during its E3 2018 press conference.

Those with the $20 USD season pass will get the add-on content a day early, on June 25. The DLC, dubbed Donkey Kong Adventure, was detailed earlier this year and sees Donkey Kong on an adventure with Rabbid Cranky and Rabbid Peach as they explore an island with four new environments.

Continue reading…

Rate This!

Trials Rising Revealed

During its E3 2018 press conference today, Ubisoft revealed Trials Rising, coming February 2019 to Xbox One, PC, PS4 and Nintendo Switch.

Beta access is also available for the new Trials, by registering on the official Trials website for a closed beta “later this year.”

This is the first new Trials game since Trials of the Blood Dragon, which got an announcement and surprise release at E3 2016.

The last main series Trials game was Trials Fusion, which launched back in 2014. For more, read our Trials Fusion review.

Continue reading…

Rate This!

Beyond Good & Evil 2 Partners with Joseph Gordon-Levitt

Beyond Good & Evil 2 will turn to the community for help in its development. At Ubisoft’s E3 2018 press conference, the studio revealed that it will use its Space Monkey Program to partner with Joseph Gordon-Levitt’s online collaborative production company, HitRecord. Interested members of the community can participate immediately by going to BGEGame.org and HitRecord.org.

HitRecord has helped in the development of a number of projects, including Gordon-Levitt’s 2013 film Don Jon and the Pivot TV series HitRecord on TV. This will be the company’s first time collaborating with a game developer.

The concept behind HitRecord is that it brings together media-minded individuals worldwide to work together on producing an array of content, be it films, books, music, or other projects. Ubisoft revealed during its conference that HitRecord community collaborators will participate on projects like music and art that could appear in Beyond Good & Evil 2.

Continue reading…

Rate This!

Beyond Good and Evil 2 Will Feature Original Hero Jade

After officially unveiling the sequel at its E3 2017 press conference, Ubisoft revealed more of Beyond Good and Evil 2, revealing that the first game’s hero, Jade, will return, seemingly as a villain.

Featured in the Ubisoft E3 2018 press conference, a new trailer showed off some new and returning characters from the core crew, before lurching into a spacefaring action scene.

The first game’s pig mentor, Pey’j will be the ship’s cook, and Jade appears at the end of the trailer, seemingly to attack the ship.

Gameplay footage followed, showing off pre-alpha footage of the city of Ganesha, including vehicle footage, combat, and a hint of space traversal. Behind-closed-doors demos at E3 will show off this footage in more detail, so stay tuned to IGN to hear more on that later this week.

Continue reading…

Rate This!

Just Dance 2019 Announced

Just Dance 2019 has been announced at Ubisoft’s E3 2018 press conference.

The dancing game will be coming October 23 to Xbox One, Xbox 360 (with Kinect support), PS4, Nintendo Switch, Wii U, and even the Wii.

Bruno Mars and Cardi B’s “Finesse (Remix),” Daddy Yankee’s “Shaky Shaky,” and LLP’s “Fire” are among the confirmed tracks. Just Dance 2019 will offer unique recommendations to players, as well as customized playlists.

You can preorder it today on Amazon.

Jonathon Dornbush is IGN’s News Editor. He loves to dance, but is not nearly as good a dancer as a Rabbid likely is. You can find him and his many dancing exploits on Twitter @jmdornbush.

Continue reading…

Rate This!

E3 2018 Press Conference Schedule For EA, Nintendo, Sony, Microsoft, And More

Believe it or not, E3 2018 is almost here. The annual gaming extravaganza returns to Los Angeles in June for what is poised to be one of the biggest weeks of the year for gaming news. As always, announcements and reveals will primarily come from the various conferences that take plays in the days leading up to E3; here’s when all of those happen.

EA kicks things off on Saturday, June 9, with its EA Play briefing, while Microsoft and Bethesda will follow on Sunday afternoon and evening, respectively. Devolver Digital, a relative newcomer to E3 press conferences, will also host one on Sunday. Square Enix follows these on Monday morning; Ubisoft then takes its turn in the afternoon, with Sony’s presentation slated for later that evening. The PC Gaming Show also happens on Monday. Nintendo then concludes the press conferences with its briefing on Tuesday morning.

Below we’ve laid out the exact schedule, complete with times, for all of this year’s press conferences. It’s unlikely any others will be announced at this point, but we’ll keep this up to date with any changes. We’ll be streaming all of these press conferences here on GameSpot as well as on Twitter. The show itself runs June 12-14, and like last year, it’s open to the public–here’s how to get tickets.

For an idea of what to expect from the show, check out all the games confirmed for E3, as well as all the companies at the show. We’ve also rounded up the biggest E3 rumors to give you an idea of what might be announced.

E3 2018 Press Conference Schedule

Saturday, June 9

  • Electronic Arts — 11 AM PT / 2 PM ET / 7 PM BST (4 AM AET on June 10)

Sunday, June 10

  • Microsoft — 1 PM PT / 4 PM ET / 9 PM BST (6 AM AET on June 11)
  • Bethesda — 6:30 PM PT / 9:30 PM ET (2:30 AM BST / 11:30 AM AET on June 11)
  • Devolver Digital — 8 PM PT / 11 PM ET (4 AM BST / 1 PM AET on June 11)

Monday, June 11

  • Square Enix — 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET / 6 PM BST (3 AM AET on June 12)
  • Ubisoft — 1 PM PT / 4 PM ET / 9 PM BST (6 AM AET on June 12)
  • PC Gaming Show — 3 PM PT / 6 PM ET / 11 PM BST (8 AM AET on June 12)
  • Sony — 6 PM PT / 9 PM ET (2 AM BST / 11 AM on June 12)

Tuesday, June 12

  • Nintendo — 9 AM PT / 12 PM ET / 5 PM BST (2 AM AET on June 13)
Rate This!

Fortnite Week 6 Maps: Carbide/Omega Poster Locations, Search Between Playground (Season 4 Challenges)

Another batch of challenges are available in Fortnite: Battle Royale. Players who have purchased the Season 4 Battle Pass can complete a set of seven objectives for Week 6, including those that have you searching for a point near a playground, as well as Carbide and Omega posters that you have to spray over. Here’s how to complete all of the Week 6 challenges.

First up are the posters. Week 6 challenges task you to spray over different Carbide or Omega posters. You’ll find these scattered around the map, and you’ll need to spray on top of seven of them total. There are more than twice as many on the island, and this doesn’t need to be done in a single match. Spraying over a poster just involves holding the use button/key, just as you would to open a chest. You can consult the map below to see all of the poster locations that we’ve been able to confirm.

No Caption Provided

The other tricky challenge for this week is a Hard-difficulty one that has you search between a playground, campsite, and footprint. This might not be tough if you recognize some of these locations, but you can just check out the map below to see exactly where you have to go. Located in between these points, you’ll find a Battle Star icon; just walk up to it and you can collect it to complete the challenge.

No Caption Provided

The remainder of Week 6 is relatively straightforward. You’ll need to deal 1,000 damage with shotguns, which you’ll most easily be able to do in close-quarters, indoor locations–heading to a place like Tilted Towers may be your best bet. Another calls for you to search three supply drops; these spawn more often in some alternate modes, so you may have more luck finding one by jumping into one of those. Searching chests in Loot Lake and eliminating opponents in Retail Row is as simple as repeatedly dropping at those locations at the start of a match until you’ve racked up your requisite numbers. If you can get your hands on an SMG while in Retail Row, you can also knock out another challenge–three SMG eliminations.

Completing these challenges will reward you with varying numbers of Battle Stars, which rank up your Battle Pass and allow you to get your hands on new skins and cosmetics. For a rundown on everything this season, check out our Season 4 challenge guide.

Fortnite Week 6 Challenges

  • Search Supply Drops (3) — 5 Battle Stars
  • Deal damage with Shotguns (1,000) — 5 Battle Stars
  • Search Chests in Loot Lake (7) — 5 Battle Stars
  • Spray over different Carbide or Omega Posters (7) — 5 Battle Stars
  • Hard: Search between a Playground, Campsite, and Footprint — 10 Battle Stars
  • Hard: SMG Eliminations (3) — 10 Battle Stars
  • Hard: Eliminate opponents in Retail Row (3) — 10 Battle Stars
Rate This!

New For Netflix: More Movies, TV Shows, And Originals This Week

New week, new Netflix. As summer gets closer and the temperature keeps rising, you might be looking for a reason to stay inside where the air conditioning is. Thankfully, Netflix is giving you plenty of reasons to avoid the sun with its arrivals for the week.

Most of the week’s new additions come in the form of Netflix originals. Among the titles arriving is the series finale of Sense8, as well as the second season of Hyori’s Bed & Breakfast, The Hollow, The Staircase, Treehouse Detectives, and Season 2 of Marcella.

Other new options include new seasons of The Night Shift and Wynonna Earp, plus a major Marvel Cinematic Universe premiere. If you somehow missed Thor: Ragnarok in theaters, it begins streaming on June 5. So make sure to get your fill of Thor (Chris Hemsworth) and Hulk (Mark Ruffalo), during their space adventures.

You can take a look at everything on Netflix this week below. After that, check out everything the service is adding in June, and what GameSpot recommends you binge.

June 3

  • The Break with Michelle Wolf (Netflix Original)

June 5

  • Marvel Studios’ Thor: Ragnarok

June 7

  • Hyori’s Bed & Breakfast: Season 2 (Streaming Every Thursday)
  • The Night Shift: Season 4

June 8

  • Alex Strangelove (Netflix Original)
  • Ali’s Wedding (Netflix Original)
  • Marcella: Season 2 (Netflix Original)
  • Sense8: The Series Finale (Netflix Original)
  • The Hollow (Netflix Original)
  • The Staircase (Netflix Original)
  • Treehouse Detectives (Netflix Original)

June 9

  • Wynonna Earp: Season 2
Rate This!

Xbox One Gets 3 More Backwards-Compatible Rockstar Games

The Xbox One backwards compatibility list is the gift that just keeps on giving. Three more games were just added to the Xbox program, each one published by Rockstar Games. Xbox One owners can start playing Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas, Midnight Club: Los Angeles, and Rockstar Table Tennis right now.

All three games are currently on sale on the Xbox marketplace for Xbox Live Gold members. So if you’ve been looking for an excuse to buy any of these games, there’s no better time like the present. Both San Andreas and Midnight Club have a 35% discount and Table Tennis is 60% off.

Red Dead Redemption is also on sale with a 67% discount. The game is already Xbox One backwards compatible. It might be a good time to pick up this classic before playing its sequel later this year.

Once a game is on the backwards compatibility list, it stays there for good. However, these discounts are only available until Tuesday, June 12. If you want to take advantage of any of them, act now.

Rate This!