PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds Hits 2 Million Copies Sold

PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds has been wildly popular since its launch into Early Access in March, and it has now sold over 2 million copies.

To celebrate, developer BlueHole Inc. is going to hold a livestream on Twitch, and will match all donations up to $100,000 benefiting the Gamers Outreach charity, which provides games and tech to children in hospitals. You can donate to the cause here.

The stream takes place on Thursday, May 4 from 9am to 5pm Pacific time (12-8pm Eastern, 5pm-1am UK, or 3-11am AEDT on Friday May 5). It will feature 64 European and 64 American streamers battling it out through a series of competitions. The full roster of streamers taking part will be revealed soon.

Continue reading…

Rate This!